Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Third Party Plugins to CMSimple - how to install, use and create plugins

Moderator: Tata

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by cmb » Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:57 am

svasti wrote:To make it really work one would need a solution for these authors to write the articles --- and this is not yet availabe. (Could be something like memberpages, where the authors log in and then have an editor for writing their articles.)
Well, Extedit_XH comes to mind. It's probably not too hard to modify it accordingly resp. integrate it into Morepagedata_XH.
svasti wrote:As the search function would not find anything in these articles, an extended search function would also be necessary.
An extensible search function offered by the core would be nice, anyway. However, searching in too many files might be very slow.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

Ulrich

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by Ulrich » Tue Dec 17, 2013 7:54 pm

Hi,
looks like the plugin cannot handle embedded grafics. I tried to load an html file, which works fine, but the included grafics just show uo as their link address..... even with absolute adresses......

ooops - just forgot . I'm talkin about the new HTML_file feature.

svasti
Posts: 1650
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: Bielefeld, Germany
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by svasti » Tue Dec 17, 2013 8:18 pm

Ulrich wrote:looks like the plugin cannot handle embedded grafics
oops, didn't think of that. I'll have to fix that in the next release.
Thanx for testing.

svasti

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by cmb » Wed Dec 18, 2013 1:35 am

svasti wrote:
Ulrich wrote:looks like the plugin cannot handle embedded grafics
oops, didn't think of that. I'll have to fix that in the next release.
Um, works fine here -- am I missing something? :?

As I see it, what Morepagedata does when embedding external HTML files, is to append them dynamically to the page content, so any <img src="..."> should work fine, as long as the value of the src attribute is suitable -- a fully qualified absolute URL (e.g. http://cmsimpleforum.com/styles/prosilv ... _logo3.gif) is. Any relative URL would have to be relative to the requested index.php, i.e. relative to CMSimple(_XH)'s installation folder for the main language, and relative to the language folder for secondary languages.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

svasti
Posts: 1650
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: Bielefeld, Germany
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by svasti » Sat Aug 02, 2014 1:32 pm

Morepagedata_XH 1.0 is there
Ulrich wrote:looks like the plugin cannot handle embedded grafics. I tried to load an html file, which works fine, but the included grafics just show uo as their link address..... even with absolute adresses......
ooops - just forgot . I'm talkin about the new HTML_file feature.
This has been "fixed" by deleting the new HTML_file feature. Sorry, I found the functionality was getting too big, too complicated.

New in version 1.0
Textarea, slide show effect, html file entry are gone. If you use these effects don't upgrade. Version 1.0 is only a cleaned up version 1 beta 4. New: input_field has become an auto growing textarea.

Update
Install everthing on top of the old plugin. Reenter your settings in the config.php. Your old data will be kept, because the download comes without data file. Delete:

file: plugins/morepagedata/texter.php
folder: plugins/morepagedata/jquery
folder: plugins/morepagedata/jscolor
folder: plugins/morepagedata/test

Go to the plugin backend and save, because the new variable "br" must be set. "br" (break) adds an empty line after a variable in pagedata view, this was standard, now ist is selectable. So if you want to keep the old look, check all "br"s.

Hope it will serve you
svasti

svasti
Posts: 1650
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: Bielefeld, Germany
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by svasti » Wed Mar 18, 2015 2:14 pm

Morepagedata 1.1 is ready for download

German page ... English page

What's new?
  • Small bugfix
  • Improved backend layout.
  • The slideshow variable can be used to drive an external slide show plugin, and the internal slide show can be switched off.
  • The internal slideshow can take a default image list.
  • For website visitors without java script only the first image will be shown.

lck
Posts: 1237
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by lck » Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:03 pm

Info zu Morepagedata 1.2.2

Diese Version enthält noch jquery.cycle.lite.js mit der Version 1.6 im Ordner morepagedata/js/jquery/, damit funktioniert die Slideshow nicht unter CMSimple_XH 1.7.2! Ein update auf Version 1.7 (am Ende der Seite) löst das Problem.

Auf GitHub wurde das Problem bereits gemeldet und auch schon behoben, danke an Christoph!

BTW, ein tolles Plugin! Schade dass svasti (Frank) keine Zeit mehr hat seine Plugins zu pflegen und uns weiterhin mit seinen tollen Plugins zu unterstützen.
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“      XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by cmb » Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:11 pm

lck wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 8:03 pm
Info zu Morepagedata 1.2.2

Diese Version enthält noch jquery.cycle.lite.js mit der Version 1.6 im Ordner morepagedata/js/jquery/, damit funktioniert die Slideshow nicht unter CMSimple_XH 1.7.2! Ein update auf Version 1.7 (am Ende der Seite) löst das Problem.
Das Problem kann ebenfalls gelöst werden, wenn man das jQuery-Migrate-Plugin aktiviert (Plugins → Jquery → Konfiguration → Load → Migrate). Der einzige Unterschied zwischen jQuery-Cycle 1.6 und 1.7 ist nämlich, dass erstere Version die jQuery-Variable $browser verwendet, die mit jQuery 1.9 entfernt wurde (allerdings vom Migrate-Plugin doch noch unterstützt wird). Die Lösung von jQuery-Cycle 1.7, das Browser-Sniffing „manuell“ durchzuführen, erscheint generell fraglich, und wenn man sich das Diff anschaut, dann erst recht, denn das Browsersniffing wird nur verwendet, um eventuell eine vorhandene CSS-filter-Eigenschaft zu entfernen, was doch eigentlich von jQuery selbst getan werden sollte, wenn man schon Cross-Browser-Kompatibilität mit IE 6-8 (jQuery 1) im Sinn hat.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

lck
Posts: 1237
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by lck » Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:41 pm

cmb wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:11 pm
Das Problem kann ebenfalls gelöst werden, wenn man das jQuery-Migrate-Plugin aktiviert (Plugins → Jquery → Konfiguration → Load → Migrate).
Da muss ich leider widersprechen.
jQuery-Migrate war bei mir aktiviert und zwar die Version "jquery-migrate-3.0.0.js" und damit funktioniert die Slideshow nicht. Sie funktioniert aber mit jquery-migrate-1.4.1.min.js, aber man sollte eigentlich immer die neueste Version aktivieren.
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“      XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Morepagedata_XH plugin published

Post by cmb » Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:31 pm

lck wrote:
Tue Jul 10, 2018 1:41 pm
cmb wrote:
Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:11 pm
Das Problem kann ebenfalls gelöst werden, wenn man das jQuery-Migrate-Plugin aktiviert (Plugins → Jquery → Konfiguration → Load → Migrate).
Da muss ich leider widersprechen.
jQuery-Migrate war bei mir aktiviert und zwar die Version "jquery-migrate-3.0.0.js" und damit funktioniert die Slideshow nicht. Sie funktioniert aber mit jquery-migrate-1.4.1.min.js, aber man sollte eigentlich immer die neueste Version aktivieren.
Ah, richtig! Nur für jQuery 1 löst das Migrate-Plugin das $browser Problem.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

Post Reply