New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Please post the URLs to pages, where you've made a CMSimple template available for download

Moderator: mikey

lck
Posts: 1293
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by lck » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:44 am

cmb wrote:
Thu Jun 28, 2018 5:16 pm
Probably not quite the desired solution, but maybe a step in the right direction.
Das funktioniert, somit ist ddm_link nicht mehr klickbar und um bei hover das Untermenü zu öffen müsste man noch in der
lck_ddmenu.css ~ Zeile 205

Code: Select all

.lck_nav li:hover > .ddm_opener ~ ul {
	opacity: 1;
	visibility: visible;
}
.lck_nav li > .ddm_link:hover ~ ul {
	visibility: hidden;
}
ändern zu

Code: Select all

.lck_nav li:hover > .ddm_link ~ ul {
	opacity: 1;
	visibility: visible;
}
Das ganze muss dann noch gestylt werden und den ddm_opener könnte man dann auch weglassen, müsste im script auch noch angepasst weden.
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“   👉   XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

bca
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:49 pm

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by bca » Fri Jun 29, 2018 2:48 pm

Thanks for that both of you. I cant try it yet due to internet being down here. :twisted: :roll:

bca
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:49 pm

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by bca » Sat Jun 30, 2018 11:49 am

Just tried this.
However its not really what I had in mind as in the dropdown menu none of the menulevel2 links work.

So maybe I'll rethink it.

One thing I did notice is that if you have quite a few menulevel2 items they dont all show when the dropdown menu drops down. Even on scroll.

B

lck
Posts: 1293
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by lck » Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:56 pm

bca wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 11:49 am
However its not really what I had in mind as in the dropdown menu none of the menulevel2 links work.

Code: Select all

<    function renderMenuItem($i)
...
There is an error in Christophs code, please delete <
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“   👉   XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

cmb
Posts: 12719
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by cmb » Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:07 pm

lck wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:56 pm
There is an error in Christophs code, please delete <
Thanks. Fixed above.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

bca
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:49 pm

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by bca » Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:45 pm

Yes i noticed that and removed it before testing.

b

lck
Posts: 1293
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by lck » Sat Jun 30, 2018 3:17 pm

bca wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 11:49 am
However its not really what I had in mind as in the dropdown menu none of the menulevel2 links work.
Hm, somewhere seems to be a mistake. Here you can see a working demo.
If the demo matches your idea, I can also send you the customized template.
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“   👉   XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

lck
Posts: 1293
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by lck » Sat Jun 30, 2018 3:26 pm

bca wrote:
Sat Jun 30, 2018 11:49 am
One thing I did notice is that if you have quite a few menulevel2 items they dont all show when the dropdown menu drops down. Even on scroll.
That's the disadvantage of a fixed menu. The simplest solution would be to change fixed to absolute.
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“   👉   XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

bca
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 4:49 pm

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by bca » Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:55 am

Hi lck
Very kind of you to help.
I think maybe there are a couple of flaws in my thinking.
Your demo works ok :D with what I was originally thinking but it wont work on ipad as touching the horizontal menu item doesnt bring in the dropdown. So it needs a click on it.
Secondly in the dropdown menu I would need all menulevel2 links to open on a click as all the menuielevl2 pages in the dropdown have info on. Its only the horizontal menu at the top doesnt have anything on the page.

Maybe I am overthinking it.

I'll send you a link to my testpage by pm

B

lck
Posts: 1293
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: New Responsive Template - JekyllAndHyde

Post by lck » Mon Jul 02, 2018 6:05 pm

Ich schreibe mal auf deutsch, da fällt es mir leichter zu antworten.
bca wrote:
Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:55 am
I'll send you a link to my testpage by pm
Danke. Da sind aber anscheinend noch gar keine Änderungen bezüglich deiner Anfrage erfolgt, richtig?
bca wrote:
Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:55 am
Your demo works ok :D with what I was originally thinking but it wont work on ipad as touching the horizontal menu item doesnt bring in the dropdown.
Das kann ich nicht testen, habe keinen iPad. Habe in der Demo zu ":hover" noch ein ":active" hinzugefügt, eventuell funktioniert es damit schon. Wenn nicht, dann müsste man eben per jQuery eine Klickfunktion hinzufügen.
bca wrote:
Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:55 am
Secondly in the dropdown menu I would need all menulevel2 links to open on a click as all the menuielevl2 pages in the dropdown have info on. Its only the horizontal menu at the top doesnt have anything on the page.
Aha, jetzt weiß ich was du willst. Wenn ich das richtig verstehe, sollen menulevel2-Links weiterhin anklickbar sein nur nicht die menulevel1-Links!
OK, da müsste uns Christoph weiterhelfen und den Code von oben noch anpassen, wenn es überhaupt so möglich ist.
@Christoph: deinen Code habe ich noch etwas angepasst (span-Tags und ddm_opener Icon hinzu):

Code: Select all

    function renderMenuItem($i)
    {
        global $h;

        //Wenn Kind-Elemente vorhanden sind
        if ($this->hasChildren($i)) 
            {
                $t = $h[$this->ta[$i]];
                //Link in <span> einschliessen
                $t = '<span class="ddm_link"><span>' . $t . '</span></span>';
                //Hamburger-Symbol fuer Touch-Geraete anhaengen
                $t .= '<span class="ddm_opener"><span class="ddm_opener_icon"></span></span>';
            } else {
                //Alle Eintraege klickbar lassen
                $t = $this->renderAnchorStartTag($i) . $h[$this->ta[$i]] . '</a>';
            }
        return $t;
    }
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“   👉   XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

Post Reply