CMSimple-XH template

About the template and stylesheet - and changing the menu
Henk
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:46 pm

CMSimple-XH template

Postby Henk » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:16 pm

Hi,

I try to use the cmsimple_XH template MK2 download from the cmsimple-styles.com.
How can I fill the sidebar "News" with content. If I make the next row (bolt and italic) in the template.html

<div class="hslice sidemodule" id="news">
<span style="display:none;"class="entry-title"><?php echo sitename();?></span>
<div class="desc">News</div>
<?php echo newsbox('News01');?>
<div class="mid">

If I display news01 in the page I see the text in the sitebar but also as a page. I wish only the sidebar.
Maybe I do something wrong?? Please tell me.

Regards
Henk

Torsten.Behrens
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 7:27 am
Location: Germany / Schleswig-Holstein
Contact:

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby Torsten.Behrens » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:20 pm

Henk wrote:If I display news01 in the page I see the text in the sitebar but also as a page. I wish only the sidebar.


You have to hide the page news01.

Torsten
Torsten Behrens
CMSimple Templates

Gert
Posts: 3053
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby Gert » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:27 pm

Torsten.Behrens wrote:You have to hide the page news01.

Good answer :lol:

@ Henk: add #CMSimple hide# anywhere on the page "News01", or use the tab "page" above the editor.
Last edited by Gert on Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

Henk
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:46 pm

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby Henk » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:30 pm

Hi Torsten


Like <hide>"text"</hide> ???? on the page.

What is than shown on the sidebar?

Torsten.Behrens
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 7:27 am
Location: Germany / Schleswig-Holstein
Contact:

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby Torsten.Behrens » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:43 pm

Henk wrote:H
Like <hide>"text"</hide> ???? on the page.


No. You want to hide a page and not the text. Make it so, as Gert describes it. If you use one XH template, you have probably CMSimple XH?
Torsten Behrens
CMSimple Templates

Henk
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:46 pm

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby Henk » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:46 pm

Thank you Torsten.

Torsten do you know the template?? If yes I like the text in the white part of the box but the text is always in the blue part.
If there somebody else who can help your welcom.

Regards

Torsten.Behrens
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 7:27 am
Location: Germany / Schleswig-Holstein
Contact:

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby Torsten.Behrens » Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:04 pm

Henk wrote:Torsten do you know the template?? If yes I like the text in the white part of the box but the text is always in the blue part.


I do not know the template. 've now downloaded and installed once. The Newsbox renamed from News on News01. Just in the original after the word "News" insert the numbers 01. Done.

Code: Select all

<div class="hslice sidemodule" id="news">
<span style="display:none;" class="entry-title"><?php echo sitename();?></span>
<div class="desc">News</div>

<div class="mid">

<div id="newsboxscroll">

<div class="entry-content"><?php echo newsbox(News01); ?></div>

</div>
</div>

</div>


Good luck.
Torsten
Torsten Behrens
CMSimple Templates

jop
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:05 pm

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby jop » Sun Apr 03, 2011 11:30 am

Hi,
but what does "In this template are 3 newsboxes preinstalled: (News01,News02, News03)" then mean? :?
How can we activate these 3 newsboxes?

Torsten.Behrens
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 7:27 am
Location: Germany / Schleswig-Holstein
Contact:

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby Torsten.Behrens » Sun Apr 03, 2011 11:42 am

jop wrote:Hi,
but what does "In this template are 3 newsboxes preinstalled: (News01,News02, News03)" then mean? :?
How can we activate these 3 newsboxes?


Install CMSimple XH and you can see and read about the use of the News01 ...

http://sourceforge.net/projects/cmsimplexh/
Torsten Behrens
CMSimple Templates

Gert
Posts: 3053
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: CMSimple-XH template

Postby Gert » Sun Apr 03, 2011 12:43 pm

jop wrote:what does "In this template are 3 newsboxes preinstalled: (News01,News02, News03)" then mean? :?
How can we activate these 3 newsboxes?

Torsten.Behrens wrote:Install CMSimple XH and you can see and read about the use of the News01 ...

... or just a little bit rtfm:

http://www.cmsimple-xh.com/wiki/doku.php/manuals:users_manual:cmsimple:newsboxes

Unfortunately not only one of the more than thousand members of this "nice asking community" is willing to translate it to English ... what a nice community :evil:
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services


Return to “Changing layout”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest