Webpage without menu

About the template and stylesheet - and changing the menu
Post Reply
roze
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Webpage without menu

Post by roze » Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:17 pm

I want to use Some webpages without header and menu to use in a XIBO presentation.

My idea is to make Some CMSimple pages and don't show them in the menu buy I kan link them in my XIBO presentation.

How do I do I do That?
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

svasti
Posts: 1659
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:08 pm

Re: Webpage without menu

Post by svasti » Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:43 pm

simply remove the <?php echo toc();?> or <?php echo li();?>

roze
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Webpage without menu

Post by roze » Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:12 am

In the template? Or can I do this for only one or more pages and not the whole website??
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Webpage without menu

Post by cmb » Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:30 am

Yes, that changes have to be made in the template. You can use the technique for page specific adjustments, or a variant thereof:

Code: Select all

<?php if (!in_array($su, array('Name_of_one_page', 'Name_of_another_page'))): ?>
    <?php echo toc();?>
<?php endif;?>
Replace 'Name_of_one_page', 'Name_of_another_page' with the pages that should not display the menu. Maybe you have to put some more of the HTML in this "bracket".

PS: Or you can use page specific templates.
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

Tata
Posts: 3587
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Webpage without menu

Post by Tata » Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:55 am

I also use CMSimple pages for presentations and have the menu hidden for the public, but still accessible for me while editting.

Code: Select all

     <div class="container">
     <?php if($adm==""){echo "";} else {echo toc();}?>
          <div class="tpl_main">
               <div class="content">
                    <?php echo editmenu();?>
                    <?php echo content();?>
...


Only the admin and only if logged in can see the navigation. So any editting is simple and comfortable.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

roze
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Webpage without menu

Post by roze » Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:03 am

Simple!

Thanks for your help!
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

Post Reply