calling 2 function in frontpage

About the template and stylesheet - and changing the menu
Post Reply
avangers
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 4:15 am

calling 2 function in frontpage

Post by avangers » Wed May 09, 2012 4:31 am

Hai All....

How can I call two or more functions in one page?
eg I want to show the gallery plugin function and the function of mailform in frontpage
whether it is possible?

Tata
Posts: 3587
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: calling 2 function in frontpage

Post by Tata » Wed May 09, 2012 6:59 am

The simplest and the most reliable way fo understanding CMSimple_XH is to google and read about it. E.g.:
http://www.cmsimple-xh.com
or deeper
http://www.cmsimple-xh.com/wiki/doku.php/manuals
or even sepecialy
http://www.cmsimple-xh.com/wiki/doku.ph ... ction_call
There you find that the functions may be called
either by CMSimple scripting - e.g.

Code: Select all

#CMSimple $output.=function('parameters');#
This way basically only one function can be called
or by calling the function like

Code: Select all

{{{PPLUGIN:function1('parameters');}}}
{{{PPLUGIN:function2('parameters');}}}
{{{PPLUGIN:function3('parameters');}}}
This way the {{{...}}} is actually the placeholder of function output.
One more way is using of hi_pdscripting plugin. There you'll get one more TAB over the editor where you may insert the function call (after activation of this feature in the TAB.
the function is called as function('parameters');. There is also the field for function placeholder. This is then called as {{{function}}} or any othe name you choose. In plugin config it is alloved to define the maximum of scripts for one page.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

avangers
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 4:15 am

Re: calling 2 function in frontpage

Post by avangers » Wed May 09, 2012 8:34 am

Thank you for your quick respon
I just added as your suggest
{{{PLUGIN:kissgallery(2,3);}}}
{{{PLUGIN:kissgallery(2,4);}}}
in home menu and my galleries show up together

-SOLVED-

Post Reply