CKeditor4CMSimple + Firefox = no text insert?

Questions about how to use the online - editors and suggestions how to improve them
Post Reply
svasti
Posts: 1650
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: Bielefeld, Germany
Contact:

CKeditor4CMSimple + Firefox = no text insert?

Post by svasti » Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:29 pm

Is it just me or what?
If I want to insert copied text (ctrl c) into the page (ctrl v + any of the offered insertion methods [insert as text etc]) and nothing happens. With IE 8 it works, with Chrome also, but not with Firefox 32...
Hm, the plugin is v. 2.1 with CKEditor v. 4.2.1
The current CMEditor is 4.4.4. ... maybe an upgrade could change that?

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: CKeditor4CMSimple + Firefox = no text insert?

Post by cmb » Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:37 pm

svasti wrote:Is it just me or what?
Maybe. At least it works fine here with Firefox 32.0.2. Does copy & paste work in TinyMCE for you?
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

svasti
Posts: 1650
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: Bielefeld, Germany
Contact:

Re: CKeditor4CMSimple + Firefox = no text insert?

Post by svasti » Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:57 pm

cmb wrote:Does copy & paste work in TinyMCE for you?
No change.
However something strange: If I copy from Word, everything works as supposed, however if I copy from my layout program (Ventura) it doesn't work, although I can copy from Ventura to other programs. No difference when viewing in clipboard.exe or copying it into an editor. All right, I can live with that.

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: CKeditor4CMSimple + Firefox = no text insert?

Post by cmb » Tue Sep 23, 2014 8:46 am

svasti wrote:my layout program (Ventura)
Corel Ventura? That would be pretty old.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

svasti
Posts: 1650
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:08 pm
Location: Bielefeld, Germany
Contact:

Re: CKeditor4CMSimple + Firefox = no text insert?

Post by svasti » Tue Sep 23, 2014 7:53 pm

Still using it (rarely), did many books with it in the past. Unfortunately it likes to crash and there's no unicode and no new version in view.

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: CKeditor4CMSimple + Firefox = no text insert?

Post by cmb » Wed Sep 24, 2014 12:10 am

svasti wrote:Still using it (rarely), did many books with it in the past. Unfortunately it likes to crash and there's no unicode and no new version in view.
Sounds like it's time to say goodbye... :| (I can't recommend on any alternative DTP software with a GUI, though -- the last one I've used was Hi-Eddi.)
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

Post Reply