CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Questions about how to use the online - editors and suggestions how to improve them
netman
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:33 am

CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by netman » Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:58 am

Hallo,
since January 2006 I have a little WEB-Site done for my Company with CMSimple 2.5.
A short while ago I annotated, that the ICONs & GIF-Grafics are unvisible.
Please look: http://schulung.hoermann-rawema.de/
This is so on the (logoutet) Website for everyone (Little GIFs left of the Navigation and in WYSIWYG-Editor.
See here:
[ external image ]

Another Website for Testing only ist correct:
http://lernen.hoermann-schulung.de
Black GIFs are visible.
See here:
[ external image ]

I searched and searched, but can´t find any Error. The CMS-Files and File-Rights are correct.
Than I updated to CMSimple 3.1, but the Problem ist still the same.
My WEb-Admin says, all is correct & configurated safely, PHP-Environment, Apache, Linux etc.


Now I am helpless !

Running Plugin: (all updated)
- Plugin-Loader V3
- advancedform V1.64
There are no serious Changes I made in the Config.
All CSS are Original.
Later I did only some little Changes in cms.php (Lastupdate to German) V 3.1, but this does no Effect.

Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 7:10 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany
Contact:

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by Holger » Tue Jun 17, 2008 7:38 am

Maybe your image.php file was corrupted on upload?

Holger

netman
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:33 am

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by netman » Tue Jun 17, 2008 8:11 am

I check the Size, image.php is identical & original, I tried to reload up the unzipped image.php from cmsimple3-1.zip, but this don´t have any Effekt. The Error is always the same. :?:

Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 7:10 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany
Contact:

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by Holger » Tue Jun 17, 2008 8:33 am

netman wrote:I check the Size, image.php is identical & original
Have you checked the content of the uploaded file too?

What img-url did you get with a right-click on a missing button?

Holger

Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 7:10 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany
Contact:

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by Holger » Tue Jun 17, 2008 8:41 am

BTW: You're running Pluginloader V3?
netman wrote:Running Plugin: (all updated)
- Plugin-Loader V3
- advancedform V1.64

Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 7:10 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany
Contact:

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by Holger » Tue Jun 17, 2008 9:51 am

I've tried to call one of the toc - icons
http://schulung.hoermann-rawema.de/index.php?image=sdoc

and got this error:
Die Grafik "http://schulung.hoermann-rawema.de/index.php?image=sdoc" kann nicht angezeigt werden, weil sie Fehler enthält.
That looks like a problem with the image.php file.

Holger

ZiPs
Posts: 633
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 6:17 pm
Location: Faxe, Denmark
Contact:

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by ZiPs » Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:46 pm

As Holger writes, it must be image.php or cms.php where the path to image.php is, try and make a backup of your cms.php and then upload the original cms.php and see if it helps, I can see the image.php is updated 17-Jun-2008 10:04 and cms.php 16-Jun-2008 14:08

I have tried to delete image.php on my test page her and it gives the error you experience, just as if I write a different path in cms.php

if I do as Holger do I get this
http://schulung.hoermann-rawema.de/inde ... mage=sdocs

Code: Select all

GIF89a €€€€ÿÿÿ!ù,  ŒË|Ô‹ÁÁv«Žù6q`õu”)zزµ¤¬,•;
But if I write this I get up icon
http://schulung.hoermann-rawema.de/temp ... cument.gif
Preben Dahl | Webmaster cmsimple.dk | Projekt-og domæne ejer Gert Ebersbach

Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 7:10 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany
Contact:

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by Holger » Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:35 pm

ZiPs wrote:But if I write this I get up icon
http://schulung.hoermann-rawema.de/temp ... cument.gif
But that's strange. Normally CMSimple first looks on the images in the template folder before
using the images from image.php. So why are the docx.gifs not displayed?

I think there's something going wrong by uploading the files.
Maybe incorrect upload mode or something else.

Holger

ZiPs
Posts: 633
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 6:17 pm
Location: Faxe, Denmark
Contact:

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by ZiPs » Tue Jun 17, 2008 5:29 pm

Another thing is that you have 2 <head> </ head>
Your Google verification elements used by Google Sitemaps is plaseret wrong, it should be in <head> <? Php echo head ();?></ head>

it gives Duplicate content and should be avoided, according to google.

this is not the reason why your gif icons does not work, but it does not make your page valid according w3.

/ZiPs
Preben Dahl | Webmaster cmsimple.dk | Projekt-og domæne ejer Gert Ebersbach

Till
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 7:20 am
Location: Germany: Bremen
Contact:

Re: CMSIMPLE 2.5 & 3.1 - no visible ICONs

Post by Till » Wed Jun 18, 2008 9:35 am

ZiPs wrote:But if I write this I get up icon
http://schulung.hoermann-rawema.de/temp ... cument.gif
If the menu icons in default template's subfolder "menu" are called document.gif, documents.gif, sdocument.gif and sdocuments.gif, but the default CSS is looking for doc.gif, docs.gif, sdoc.gif and sdocs.gif, how, the hell, are the images supposed to be found for rendering :?:

Till

Post Reply