admin login -> only 1 sec in admin-menu

Questions about how to install and problems installing - please read the documentation first!
Post Reply
designfjord
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 4:19 pm
Location: Germany/Franconia

admin login -> only 1 sec in admin-menu

Post by designfjord » Sun Aug 02, 2015 11:13 pm

Hello,
after I've fogotten my admin-password, I changed the password back to "test".
This works, but only for a sec.
Without having any chance to do anything, every browser throws me out of the admin-menu after 1 sec.
A second attempt fails because "another user is logged-in".

Waiting my 3 minutes, I can try it again, with the same result.

Deleting cache and/or cookies didn't help, because it's not a browser-thing.

Thanks for every hint

Jochen
XH 1.4, XH 1.5, RealBlog1.5 | OS: XP Win7 Ubuntu | keep it simple

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: admin login -> only 1 sec in admin-menu

Post by cmb » Sun Aug 02, 2015 11:43 pm

Hi Jochen,

apparently, there is a plugin such as LoginLocker or Keymaster_XH installed. Uninstalling it should solve the immediate problem.

For further troubleshooting it would be helpful to know the installed CMSimple(_XH) version, which plugin caused the problem and its version.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

designfjord
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 4:19 pm
Location: Germany/Franconia

Re: admin login -> only 1 sec in admin-menu

Post by designfjord » Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:41 am

Thank you Christoph,
cmb wrote:...apparently, there is a plugin such as LoginLocker or Keymaster_XH installed. Uninstalling it should solve the immediate problem.
The troublemaker was Keymaster with CMSimple_XH 1.6.4 2014092901

I think, I should update both and try it again.

Thank you

Jochen
XH 1.4, XH 1.5, RealBlog1.5 | OS: XP Win7 Ubuntu | keep it simple

cmb
Posts: 12647
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: admin login -> only 1 sec in admin-menu

Post by cmb » Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:47 am

designfjord wrote:I think, I should update both and try it again.
Yes. If there are still problems after the update, make sure the browser doesn't cache old files.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

Post Reply