BIG PROBLEM !! Can't access the admin area anymore

Questions about how to install and problems installing - please read the documentation first!
Post Reply
Cowboy
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:02 pm
Location: Freiburg

BIG PROBLEM !! Can't access the admin area anymore

Post by Cowboy » Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:35 pm

Hi folks,

i am having a big problem. In November 2008 I have created a homepage for some friends of mine (CMSimple2.9SE - updated to CMSimple 3.2). So far so good. Since then the homepage works perfectly.
Now I have updated the original menumanger plugin which was coming with the CMSimple2.9SE-Edition to the new version: menumanager 2008b and now I am having the problem that I am getting a blank screen when I am trying to login. There is now error message , no nothing...

Ok, I thought. For this moments I am having a complete backup of the total site. So I've uploaded the backup (each file and folder) and tried to access the administration area. But guess what .... It is showing the same behaviour.

I am totally lost. Can anyone help me??? Please.

Thanks
Cowboy

PS: Here is the link to the Homepage: http://www.lais-moebel.de

Tata
Posts: 3110
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: BIG PROBLEM !! Can't access the admin area anymore

Post by Tata » Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:04 pm

Have you uploaded the pluginloader to? Open its index.php and look for lines:

Code: Select all

/*
 * Set plugin filenames.
 * Indstil plugin filenavne.
*/
function PluginFiles($plugin) {
put this lines just befor these lines:

Code: Select all

// Plugin functions
unset($plugin);
so you get:

Code: Select all

// Plugin functions
unset($plugin);
/*
 * Set plugin filenames.
 * Indstil plugin filenavne.
*/
function PluginFiles($plugin) {
This may help.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Cowboy
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:02 pm
Location: Freiburg

Re: BIG PROBLEM !! Can't access the admin area anymore

Post by Cowboy » Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:59 pm

Hi Tata,

thanks for the posting but it didn't help. In the meantime I have setup the entire page from scratch and guess what .... it works!
I still don't know the root cause for the problem but that doesn't matter anymore.

Thansk for your help.

Cowboy

Post Reply