3 menu's in one website

General questions about CMSimple
cmb
Posts: 12043
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby cmb » Sun Feb 22, 2015 2:50 pm

Ludwig wrote:Possibly this is an option via css nth-child

Note however, that a CSS background image is semantically different to an <img> element (for instance, a background image will be completely ignored by a screen reader). Whether the former or the latter is more appropriate depends on the use case, i.e. whether the image should convey any meaning, or is just for decorative purposes.

bastingse wrote:The only thing that i client can't do is add some pages (h1) in between..... Should there be a solution for that problem?

I presume there is no solution for AdvancedTOC with CSS only; the :contains() pseudo class has been removed from the Selectors Level 3 specification. I don't know whether :contains() is supported by any browser or whether it will be (or even is already) standardized somewhere else. You could work around that with JavaScript, though.

Anyhow, it occurs to me the cleanest solution would be the possibility to add an individual CSS class to certain menu items, and to use this class as (part of) the selector. This way it might be possible to add a background image for this selector and to adjust the height of the menu item respectively, so the image is displayed above the actual menu item. The classic xTOC supports that via mode 2.

An alternative might be Toxic_XH which I have just released as alpha version. It allows to set individual CSS classes for any page, so you have the same option as with classic xTOC mode 2. Furthermore it allows to use arbitrary (X)HTML markup for the category, so you could define an <img> there (wouldn't work for multilingual installations, though).
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

lck
Posts: 1029
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Dahoam ;)
Contact:

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby lck » Sun Feb 22, 2015 6:24 pm

cmb wrote:An alternative might be Toxic_XH which I have just released as alpha version

This is of course the better alternative and more flexible! Very nice.
Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig ;)       ► CMSimple_XH Templates & OnePage-Templates ◄

ahref
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 8:33 am

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby ahref » Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:30 am

May I ask why? Ultimately, you want to design a website that is easy to use. If it isn't, your web traffic will just leave and go to another site. So why exactly do you need 3 menus?

cmss
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby cmss » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:06 pm

Ich habe nur eine kleine Frage zu Toxic. Wohin schreibt es seine Daten. Wie kann ich so erstelltes Template sonst weitergeben ?

cmb
Posts: 12043
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby cmb » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:12 pm

cmss wrote:Ich habe nur eine kleine Frage zu Toxic. Wohin schreibt es seine Daten. Wie kann ich so erstelltes Template sonst weitergeben ?

Toxic_XH schreibt die indivuellen Klassen in die Page-Data (also letztlich nach content.htm). Weitergeben kann man diese Einstellungen also nicht. Aber man kann natürlich ein Template weitergeben, das bestimmte CSS-Klassen unterstützt, und der Anwender dieses Templates kann dann die entsprechenden Klassen selbst vergeben.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

cmss
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby cmss » Mon Jul 03, 2017 7:35 pm

Da auch das CMS in die Pagedata schreibt sollte es doch möglich sein Toxic je nach aktuellem Seiten-Template automatisch eine tplx.txt aus dem Template-Verzeichnis in die content.htm über require etc. laden zu lassen.
Dann bräuchten in der content.htm nur Aufrufe zu stehen.

Die tplx.txt kann Toxic ja je nach Template ändern. Das wäre zumindest eine Anasatz.
Die Formatierungen für doc bzw. docs u.a. kann man ja genauso weiter behandeln.

cmb
Posts: 12043
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby cmb » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:33 pm

cmss wrote:Da auch das CMS in die Pagedata schreibt sollte es doch möglich sein Toxic je nach aktuellem Seiten-Template automatisch eine tplx.txt aus dem Template-Verzeichnis in die content.htm über require etc. laden zu lassen.
Dann bräuchten in der content.htm nur Aufrufe zu stehen.

Das würde aber doch bedeuten, dass das Template eine bestimmte Seitenstruktur vorgibt.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

cmss
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 6:15 pm

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby cmss » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:53 pm

Man könnte Toxic die Einstellungen in eine XML-Datei schreiben lassen, die die Seitenstruktur und darüber hinaus umfasst.
Diese müsste man vom Konzept einfach mal auf 6*10*10 o.ä. ausdehnen - was man nicht braucht, kann man ja unsichtbar machen. Kann man in der readme angeben.
Aus ebendieser XML könnte Toxic die Daten auslesen und in die Pagedata schreiben.
Die XML-Datei kann man mit einem XML-Editor editieren und die Struktur mitsamt Klassen anlegen. Dann kann man die Struktur im Pagemanager anlegen(bzw. auch schon vorher). Das importieren könnte man auch manuell anstoßen.
Bootstrap bzw. ähnliche libs kann man so nur einmal mit Toxic laufen lassen, da sich die Klassen momentan überlagern. (So wichtig ist das Ganze aber auch nicht).

cmss
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 6:15 pm

advancedtoc_arrows

Postby cmss » Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:34 pm

Auf http://cmsimple-styles.com/cmsimplestyl ... Einbindung ist zu lesen

Es sind 2 Versionen von advancedtoc enthalten, bei der ersten werden Pfeile in den Untermenüs angezeigt, bei der zweiten ist dies nicht der Fall.

Um Pfeile anzuzeigen benutzen Sie : advancedtoc_arrows.php
Um keine Pfeile anzuzeigen benutzen Sie : advancedtoc.php

Hat jemand eine Idee wie man noch an erstere kommt ? - oder ist sie nur für dortige Mitglieder ?

lck
Posts: 1029
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Location: Dahoam ;)
Contact:

Re: 3 menu's in one website

Postby lck » Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:10 pm

Ich kenne nur diese Adresse. Dort kann eine modifizierte Version, aber „nur“ von advancedtoc.php, heruntergeladen werden.
Eventuell findest du in den Templates eine Version advancedtoc_arrows.php.
Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig ;)       ► CMSimple_XH Templates & OnePage-Templates ◄


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests