conversion CMSimple to CMSimple_XH

General questions about CMSimple
Post Reply
roze
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

conversion CMSimple to CMSimple_XH

Post by roze » Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:59 pm

I want to change a CMSimple 5.7 website to a CMSimple_XH 1.7.5 website.

In CMSimple the content is a .php file and in CMSimple_XH the content is a .htm file
and there is a pagedate file.

Is there a possibility to convert those files?

www.stichtingvaart.nl
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)


cmb
Posts: 14051
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: conversion CMSimple to CMSimple_XH

Post by cmb » Wed Sep 07, 2022 2:23 pm

That is about migration to CMSimple_XH ≤ 1.7.0; and besides that from a pretty old CMSimple. And that discussion is in German.

Anyhow, I haven't followed the development of CMSimple in the recent years, but there is a configuration option use → h1only_pagesplitting. If that is "true", the content.php of CMSimple can be used as content.htm of CMSimple_XH ≤ 1.7.0, so first migrate to CMSimple_XH 1.6.10 (you may need to delete the <?php ... ?> stuff at the beginning of the file). This looses the info in pagedata.php, though, which can be merged in manually, but there might be some tool around to help with that (maybe something in the thread mentioned by @olape). Afterwards you would need to upgrade from CMSimple_XH 1.6.10 to 1.7.5; for this, see the Upgrade Instructions in viewtopic.php?f=2&t=12885.
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

lck
Posts: 2698
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: conversion CMSimple to CMSimple_XH

Post by lck » Thu Sep 08, 2022 11:24 am

That could also be helpful, just also in German.
viewtopic.php?t=14070#p67729
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“   👉 Ludwig's XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

Post Reply