uri_seperator and url encoding

Discussions and requests related to new CMSimple features, plugins, templates etc. and how to develop.
Please don't ask for support at this forums!
cmb
Posts: 14172
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by cmb » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:09 pm

Hi manu,

this change was already made in 1.5, and will probably redone in 1.5.2 as, stricly spoken, it's a bug. Please consider that 1.5.2 should be regarded as a patch release, and so all users are encouraged to update (an update package will be available).

So, is it reasonable to document it? And where??

Christoph
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

manu
Posts: 1032
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 12:05 pm
Location: St. Gallen - Schweiz
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by manu » Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:50 am

Since 1.5 and later aren't easily upgradable from lower versions the changelog might be read profoundly. A little remark on this issue in the changelog version 1.5 "will be resolved in 1.5.2" in the XH website might prevent upgrade troubles in advance.
regards
manu

cmb
Posts: 14172
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by cmb » Sat Feb 18, 2012 2:33 pm

Hello Community,

I've just fixed this issue as suggested by Martin and committed it to SF (rev. 174).

I've made an according entry to the changelog of CMSimple_XH 1.5 .

BTW: the URL to the changelog won't work when posted to facebook, neither in version 1.5 nor in version 1.5.2.

Christoph
Last edited by cmb on Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

johnjdoe
Posts: 571
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 6:32 am

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by johnjdoe » Sat Jun 02, 2012 10:35 am

Hi,

I thought that this problem was resolved?

I saw today that the problem occur with version 1.5.3 (2012031901). Could this be?

cmb
Posts: 14172
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by cmb » Sat Jun 02, 2012 10:57 am

Hi Gerd,
johnjdoe wrote:I thought that this problem was resolved?
Unfortunately the problem could not be solved generally (see http://www.cmsimpleforum.com/viewtopic. ... t=0#p24685 for details). Due to Martin's great idea it is at least solved for URLs, that don't contain any URL encoded characters (e.g. punction marks). So one has to use urichar_org/new to adjust the URLs (perhaps in addition to page_params "alternative heading").

Christoph
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

Korwin
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:27 pm
Location: Russia, Yekaterinburg
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by Korwin » Fri Dec 09, 2022 2:27 pm

Hello, comrades!

Suddenly I found out that the problem indicated in the topic has not gone away

This link posted on Facebook or Vkontakte pages leads to page 404. There is no problem with other sites. CMSimple_XH 1.7.5, fhc-megamakler template, real blog plugin, ADS Core

https://domekaterinburg.ru/?Дома/Проект ... blog_id=25

This Facebook link leads where it should, but it does not display the image on Facebook and FB declares that there is an error.

https://flathaus.ru/?ДОМА/Экономичность-ФЛЭТХАУСА

What do you advise to do, except to complain to the management of social networks?


***


Hallo, Kameraden!

Plötzlich stellte ich fest, dass das im Thema angegebene Problem nirgendwo hinging

Hier ist dieser Link, der auf den Facebook- oder Vkontakte-Seiten gepostet wird, führt zu Seite 404. Von anderen Seiten gibt es kein Problem. CMSimple_XH 1.7.5, fhc-megamakler-Vorlage, real blog Plugin, ADC Core, meta-tags-plus...

https://domekaterinburg.ru/?Дома/Проект ... blog_id=25

Dieser Facebook-Link führt dorthin, wo er benötigt wird, zeigt aber kein Bild auf Facebook an und FB sagt, dass es einen Fehler gibt.

https://flathaus.ru/?ДОМА/Экономичность-ФЛЭТХАУСА

Was sollten Sie tun, außer sich beim Social-Media-Management zu beschweren?

frase
Posts: 4979
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by frase » Fri Dec 09, 2022 3:00 pm

Korwin wrote:
Fri Dec 09, 2022 2:27 pm
Was sollten Sie tun, außer sich beim Social-Media-Management zu beschweren?
Eine „richtige“ Lösung habe ich nicht :oops:
Vielleicht ist es aber eine gute Idee, die Links, die auf Facebook gepostet werden sollen, mit einem URL-Shortener zu verkürzen.
Es gibt viele Tools und Dienste, die das für dich erledigen. Eine Suche mit der Suchmaschine deiner Wahl sollte zum Erfolg führen.

Zum Beispiel wird aus der Adresse: https://domekaterinburg.ru/?%D0%94%D0%B ... blog_id=25 folgendes:
https://kurzelinks.de/pnjd
Das ist ein deutscher Dienst (https://kurzelinks.de/), es gibt aber auch noch viele andere.

Korwin
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:27 pm
Location: Russia, Yekaterinburg
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by Korwin » Fri Dec 09, 2022 3:29 pm

frase wrote:
Fri Dec 09, 2022 3:00 pm
Eine „richtige“ Lösung habe ich nicht :oops:
Vielleicht ist es aber eine gute Idee, die Links, die auf Facebook gepostet werden sollen, mit einem URL-Shortener zu verkürzen.
Es gibt viele Tools und Dienste, die das für dich erledigen. Eine Suche mit der Suchmaschine deiner Wahl sollte zum Erfolg führen.

Zum Beispiel wird aus der Adresse: https://domekaterinburg.ru/?%D0%94%D0%B ... blog_id=25 folgendes:
https://kurzelinks.de/pnjd
Das ist ein deutscher Dienst (https://kurzelinks.de/), es gibt aber auch noch viele andere.
"Krumme Züge gräbt ein unterirdischer intelligenter Maulwurf.
Und normale Helden gehen immer Umwege!!"

Dies ist die Übersetzung eines in der UdSSR bekannten Kinderliedes! Vielen Dank, Genosse frase! Sie sind ein Genie!

olape
Posts: 2351
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 8:47 am
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by olape » Fri Dec 09, 2022 8:22 pm

Die richtige Lösung wäre, wenn es in der URL nur a-z, 0-9 und - gäbe.
Das heißt, alles was in der URL encodiert würde, ersetzen.
Wir hatten das schon mehrfach angedacht.
Derzeit geht das leider nur per Hand in der jeweiligen Sprachdatei.

Ist bei ADC-Core die Option „CORRECTED enc-url-seperator“ abgeschaltet?

Korwin
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:27 pm
Location: Russia, Yekaterinburg
Contact:

Re: uri_seperator and url encoding

Post by Korwin » Sat Dec 10, 2022 8:04 am

olape wrote:
Fri Dec 09, 2022 8:22 pm
Die richtige Lösung wäre, wenn es in der URL nur a-z, 0-9 und - gäbe.
Das heißt, alles was in der URL encodiert würde, ersetzen.
Wir hatten das schon mehrfach angedacht.
Derzeit geht das leider nur per Hand in der jeweiligen Sprachdatei.

Ist bei ADC-Core die Option „CORRECTED enc-url-seperator“ abgeschaltet?
Ja.
Ja.

Post Reply