Page 2 of 3

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 5:50 pm
by tanavots
Is this '510' necessary in bootstrap_menu.php line 512?

Code: Select all

$t = '<li>' . $title . '510</li>';
It show '510' at the end of the locator line.
[ external image ]
It appear also after realblog titles.

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:00 pm
by cmb
tanavots wrote:Is this '510' necessary in bootstrap_menu.php line 512?
That looks superfluous to me, but utaka is the authority regarding this template. :)

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:24 am
by ustalo
1

When I use tinymce4 (from acme)
I get
A fatal error occurred. Enable debug mode for further information.
This happened on most hosting provider (one from 7-109 works ok)
On local server Mamp it is ok

debag says
the line in admin.php
$imgUploader = new Tinymce4\Uploader();

Any solution?

2 Light box/ gallery works only in admin mode
users - does not
just open images without Lightbox
tested on clean cms

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:45 am
by cmb
ustalo wrote:debag says
the line in admin.php
$imgUploader = new Tinymce4\Uploader();
This syntax requires PHP 5.3.0 or higher. If you're using an earlier PHP version, you would have to update. Otherwise, what message is output by the debug mode?

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:01 pm
by utaka
ustalo wrote:1
debag says
the line in admin.php
$imgUploader = new Tinymce4\Uploader();
this? 
https://cmsimpleforum.com/viewtopic.php ... =20#p52253

*This is Deprecated(Not desirable) FIX..
https://cmsimpleforum.com/viewtopic.php ... =20#p52267

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:31 pm
by cmb
Ah, thanks! I guess that is the problem on ustalo's server.

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:53 am
by tanavots
I have also issue with this template, related with JQuery. A template is using jquery-1.8.3.min.js, which conflict with CMSimple native JQuery. E.g. Advancedform date picker not working with template JQuery and Flexslider not working with native JQuery (autoload on). Unfortunately, I don't have skills to solve this, but I tested different workarounds and one that worked was to delete JQuery loading string from template and add string into JQuery code:
var $=jQuery.noConflict();

$(document).ready(function(){

Template JQuery code!

});
Is there a better solution to make a template work with CMSimple native JQuery?

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:41 am
by ustalo
Lightbox works with gallery
image zoom open pict on separate windows

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:42 am
by ustalo
Thx for answer about php version. It s right php5.2 on server

Re: Responsive bootstrap Template Acme for CMSimple_XH

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:06 am
by cmb
tanavots wrote:Unfortunately, I don't have skills to solve this, but I tested different workarounds and one that worked was to delete JQuery loading string from template and add string into JQuery code:

Code: Select all

var $=jQuery.noConflict();

$(document).ready(function(){

[color=#008000]Template JQuery code![/color]

});
That's quite correct. However, I don't think it should be necessary to use jQuery.noConflict().

Anyhow, the clean solution for templates that require jQuery is described elsewhere in the forum. This description also deals with the inclusion of jQuery-Plugins.