ick_overlay_02 change in menu possible?

Please post the URLs to pages, where you've made a CMSimple template available for download

Moderator: mikey

Post Reply
roze
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

ick_overlay_02 change in menu possible?

Post by roze » Sun Oct 25, 2020 6:57 pm

I use the Ikc_overlay_02 template in a personal website on my Synology.

When the L4 items become numererous I prefer to see the L1-L3 in the menu and L4 in a submenu.\

Is that possible?
menu-2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

lck
Posts: 2406
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: lck_overlay_02 change in menu possible?

Post by lck » Mon Oct 26, 2020 11:47 am

Is it enough for you if the menulevel4 is shown at hover?

When yes, then add here to lck_overlay.css line ~ 174 before "Responsive Style"

Code: Select all

.overlay .menu .menulevel4 {
	max-height: 0;
	opacity: 0;
	transition: all 0.3s ease;
	visibility: hidden;
}
.overlay .menu .menulevel3 > li:focus .menulevel4,
.overlay .menu .menulevel3 > li:hover .menulevel4,
.overlay .menu .menulevel3 > li:active .menulevel4 {
	max-height: 1000px;
	opacity: 1;
	transition: all 0.5s ease 0.1s;
	visibility: visible;
}

/* ************************* RESPONSIVE STYLE */
BTW: The template is called lck_overlay_02 not ick_overlay_02 ;)
„Bevor du den Pfeil der Wahrheit abschießt, tauche die Spitze in Honig!“   👉 Ludwig's XH-Templates for MultiPage & OnePage

roze
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: ick_overlay_02 change in menu possible?

Post by roze » Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:05 am

Thanks!

I’ll gona yry it
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

Post Reply