Page 12 of 23

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:51 pm
by cmb
Hello Community,

I have just released Advancedform_XH 1.0rc4.

I have fixed some issues regarding mails that were reported as being sent, but actually weren't. Thanks to ubresien for reporting these issues and helping to fix them.

Enjoy,
Christoph

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 12:28 pm
by bca
Not sure what's happening but getting
NOTICE: Undefined index: fields
/www/sites/xxx/xxx/www.xxx.co.uk/web/cms162/plugins/advanc ... rm.php:904
WARNING: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
/www/sites/xxx/xxx/www.xxx.co.uk/web/cms162/plugins/advanc ... rm.php:904

Tried changing supplied templates but after form is displayed once on the page it either disappears from the mailforms list in the backend or the form shows on the page with all the fields gone, except the submit and reset button

When going back to the form in the form list i get

NameLabelTypeReq.

where the fields should be

I hope its not me!

B

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 12:52 pm
by cmb
Um, that sounds like forms.dat is corrupted. Can you send me the file by mail? (it does contain the definition of the forms only, no information about sent emails)

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 9:50 pm
by cmb
Hello Community,

I have just released Advancedform_XH 1.0rc5.

The issues reported by bca above turned out to be caused by a bug, where it was possible to purge a form definition by simply requesting the URL in the address line after saving the form. This bug, and potentially similar ones are now fixed. Thanks, B.

Enjoy,
Christoph

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:15 pm
by bca
Hi Christoph
I am desiging a custom form but having problems with spacing.

Where does the <pre< tag in

Code: Select all

<h1>testadv form</h1>
<pre><span><div class="advfrm-mailform">
come from?

B

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:57 pm
by cmb
bca wrote:Where does the <pre< tag in
[...]
come from?
I assume it comes from the editor. Usually it should be a <div> or a <p> (whereby the latter will be automatically replaced with <div> in latest versions of CMSimple_XH). Most likely the <span> also comes from the editor; might be a relict of some inline formatting (e.g. color).

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:34 pm
by bca
Ha! You are right. Tinymce is putting it in. It is wrapping the plugin call in <pre><span>

Fixed it by inserting the plugin call into a <div>.

I should have posted this morning. Would have saved lots of time. :lol:

Thanks Christoph

B

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Sun May 25, 2014 5:30 pm
by cmb
Hello Community,

I have just released Advancedform_XH 1.0.

This release fixes issues with regard to the CSV files which could not reliably deal with textarea fields. See the new config option csv_separator. Thanks to oldnema for reporting this issue.

Enjoy,
Christoph

Add Class field for "zip-code look-up"

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:03 am
by utaka
I worked zip-lookup ,ajaxzip3(yubinbango) by Advancedform_XH
zip-lookup is a lightweight JSON based (no database) look-up script that uses a pre-configured list of json files to perform a zip-code look-up on (nearly) all available zip-codes. Simply add this library anywhere you have an address form in your websites and make your client's lives a little easier!
sample demo(used "code.google.com/p/ziplookup/") : http://cmsimple-jp.org/xh/?test/PluginT ... _ziplookup

I have to add the class field.
[ external image ]

Code: Select all

#####
# Add Class field for "zip-code look-up" 

#######################################
####### OPEN  advancedform/languages/[yourlang].js

### Add 

$plugin_tx['advancedform']['label_form_class']="FormTag's class";
$plugin_tx['advancedform']['label_class']="Class";

#######################################
####### OPEN  advancedform/admin.php

#### Find  (About Line310)
    $forms[$id] = array(
        'name' => '',
        'title' => '',
        'to_name' => $pcf['mail_to_name'],
        'to' => $pcf['mail_to'],
        'cc' => $pcf['mail_cc'],
        'bcc' => $pcf['mail_bcc'],
        'captcha' => (bool) $pcf['mail_captcha'],
        'store' => false,

## After Add

        'form_class' => '',

#### Find   (About Line320)
        'fields' => array(
            array(
                'field' => '',
                'label' => '',
                'type' => 'text',
                'props' => "\xC2\xA6\xC2\xA6\xC2\xA6",

## After Add

                'class' => '',

#### Find   (About Line376)
    $fields = array(
        'name', 'title', 'to_name', 'to', 'cc', 'bcc', 'captcha', 'store', 

## Add to the end

 'form_class',


#### Find  (About Line422)
    $o .= '<thead><tr>'
        . '<th>' . $ptx['label_field'] . '</th>'
        . '<th>' . $ptx['label_label'] . '</th>'
        . '<th colspan="3">' . $ptx['label_type'] . '</th>'

## After Add

        . '<th>' . $ptx['label_class'] . '</th>'

#### Find (About Line455)
        $o .= '</select></td>'
            . '<td>'
            . tag(
                'input type="hidden" class="hidden" name="advfrm-props[]"'
                . ' value="' . Advancedform_hsc($field['props']) . '"'
            )
            . '<td><a>' . Advancedform_toolIcon('props') . '</a>' . PHP_EOL;
        $checked = $field['required'] ? ' checked="checked"' : '';

## After Add

// Add Class
        $o .= '<td>'
            . tag(
                'input type="text"  size="10" name="advfrm-class[]"'
                . ' value="' . Advancedform_hsc($field['class']) . '"'
            )
            . '</td>' . PHP_EOL;


#######################################
####### OPEN  advancedform/advfrm.php

#### Find (About Line 800 ,in function Advancedform_displayField())

    $o = '';
    $name = 'advfrm-' . $field['field'];
    $id = 'advfrm-' . $form_id . '-' . $field['field'];
    $props = explode("\xC2\xA6", $field['props']);
    $is_select = Advancedform_isSelect($field);
    $is_real_select = Advancedform_isRealSelect($field);
    $is_multi = Advancedform_isMulti($field);

## After Add

// Add Class
    if(isset($field['class']) && !empty($field['class'])){
		$class = ' class="'. $field['class'] .'"';
	}else{
		$class = '';
	}

#### Find (About Line 815

            $o .= '<select id="' . $id . '" name="' . $name . $brackets . '"'
                . $size . $multi .'>';

#### Replace With 

            $o .= '<select id="' . $id . '" name="' . $name . $brackets . '"'
                . $size . $multi .$class .'>';

#### Find (About Line 853

                        . $sel


#### Replace With 

                        . $sel . $class

#### Find (About Line 880

                . '" rows="' . $rows . '">'

#### Replace With 

                . '" rows="' . $rows . '"' . $class .'>'

#### Find (About Line 930

                . '"' . $value . $accept . $size . $maxlen

#### Replace With 

                . '"' . $value . $accept . $size . $maxlen . $class



#### Find (About Line 1050 ,in function Advancedform_formView())

    $forms = Advancedform_db();
    $form = $forms[$id];
    Advancedform_initJQuery();

## After Add

// Add Class
    if(isset($form['form_class']) && !empty($form['form_class'])){
		$class = ' class="'. $form['form_class'] .'"';
	}else{
		$class = '';
	}

#### Find (About Line 1060 ,in function Advancedform_formView())

    $o .= '<div class="advfrm-mailform">' . PHP_EOL
        . '<form name="' . $id . '" action="' . $sn . '?' . $su . '" method="post"'
        . ' enctype="multipart/form-data" accept-charset="UTF-8">' . PHP_EOL

#### Replace With 

    $o .= '<div class="advfrm-mailform">' . PHP_EOL
        . '<form name="' . $id . '" action="' . $sn . '?' . $su . '" method="post"'
//        . ' enctype="multipart/form-data" accept-charset="UTF-8">' . PHP_EOL
        . ' enctype="multipart/form-data" accept-charset="UTF-8"'.$class .'>' . PHP_EOL

and Define them in a file FORM_NAME.inc(.php) in Advancedform_XH's data folder
Example : if you is to use the "http://clevertree.github.io/zip-lookup/ ... kup.min.js" *2017/08

Code: Select all

<?php
function advfrm_custom_field_default($form_name, $field_name, $opt, $is_resent){
	global $hjs;
 if($field_name == "Zipcode"){ //Zipcode is field_name
	$hjs .= '<script src="http://clevertree.github.io/zip-lookup/zip-lookup.min.js" type="text/javascript" ></script>'."\n";
 }

}

?>
ziplookup : https://github.com/clevertree/zip-lookup
ajaxzip3(japanese):https://github.com/ajaxzip3/ajaxzip3.github.io
yubinbango(japanese):https://github.com/yubinbango/yubinbango

Re: Advancedform_XH

Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:35 am
by kurtm
Christoph,

I installed 'Advancedform_XH' and built a custom mail form which has several checkboxes. When the mail is sent the information from the mail form appears on both the email and returned the web form. However, there is no indication of what checkboxes were ticked. None of the checkbox lables indicate that any of the boxes were checked or unclecked. All the boxes appear on the list.

There is no other customisation.

What am I missing?

Kurt