Advancedform_XH - text position

Third Party Plugins to CMSimple - how to install, use and create plugins

Moderator: Tata

Nicky
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Antwerp

Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Nicky » Thu May 31, 2018 4:00 am

In standard layout and in all example forms the form to fill in is positioned to the right of the text.

However I use some very long 'text' so the layout looks not ok.

Is it possible to put the text above the labels instead of at the right?
advancedformscreenshot.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Tata
Posts: 2869
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Tata » Thu May 31, 2018 5:08 am

1. Export the form in backend - icon right to red "-" icon yourform.tpl and yourform.css will be generated.
2. Adjust generated template and stylesheet.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

frase
Posts: 2291
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by frase » Thu May 31, 2018 5:31 am

Tata wrote:
Thu May 31, 2018 5:08 am
1. Export the form in backend - icon right to red "-" icon yourform.tpl and yourform.css will be generated.
2. Adjust generated template and stylesheet.
Correct!
Background:
In standard the form is in a table-layout.
After generate a template, the layout is <div> -> better styling.

The button to generate the template: Plugins-> Advancedform -> Mail Forms -> see image below
advform.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Tata
Posts: 2869
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Tata » Thu May 31, 2018 10:23 am

Have a look at this template (*.css gies to advancedform/data/css, *.frm, *.tpl go to advancedform/data)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Nicky
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Antwerp

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Nicky » Thu May 31, 2018 2:25 pm

Hi thanks,

I put 3 files in the mentioned folders, but no form 'Tata' shows up in cmsimple plugin.

I'm probably missing a step..

grts

Tata
Posts: 2869
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Tata » Thu May 31, 2018 2:45 pm

advancedform.png
Try also this
data copy.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Tata
Posts: 2869
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Tata » Thu May 31, 2018 4:27 pm

Nicky wrote:
Thu May 31, 2018 2:25 pm
I put 3 files in the mentioned folders, but no form 'Tata' shows up in cmsimple plugin.
The template is no plugin itself. It appears in Plugins>Advancedform>Mail Forms and the name shall be used in plugins call.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Nicky
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Antwerp

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Nicky » Thu May 31, 2018 6:15 pm

Tata, thank you so much for your time and advice.

It works now!

Best regards :D

Tata
Posts: 2869
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Tata » Thu May 31, 2018 6:20 pm

Hopefully, the attached template helps you to adjust your own ones.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Nicky
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:50 am
Location: Antwerp

Re: Advancedform_XH - text position

Post by Nicky » Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:31 pm

Ooops, is Advancedform_XH not compatible with latest cmsimple_XH 1.7.2 or is something additional needed to make it work?
Thx

Post Reply