Strange behavior with imgalbum plugin

Third Party Plugins to CMSimple - how to install, use and create plugins

Moderator: Tata

Post Reply
Tata
Posts: 2750
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Strange behavior with imgalbum plugin

Post by Tata » Sun Apr 01, 2018 8:54 am

On these two webpages
http://www.rancdubina.sk/?Fotogaleria/Svadby and
http://www.svadbavprirode.sk/?Fotogaleria/Svadby

I use exactly the same template and exactly the same set of installed plugins. The galleries also work fine. There is one thing I can't find the reason/solution of. Under http://www.rancdubina.sk I can't see any "gallery list".
The plugin calls are correct incl. albums paths.
Plugin configuration is exactly the same as well.
The albums folders exist too (otherwise the galleries wouldn't be created and shown.

Welcomed is any idea to find the reason.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

frase
Posts: 2101
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: Strange behavior with imgalbum plugin

Post by frase » Sun Apr 01, 2018 9:37 am

Der Unterschied ist:

In http://www.svadbavprirode.sk/?Fotogaleria/Svadby ist das Plugin "themeswitcher" aktiv.
In http://www.rancdubina.sk/?Fotogaleria/Svadby nicht.

Tata
Posts: 2750
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Strange behavior with imgalbum plugin

Post by Tata » Sun Apr 01, 2018 10:05 am

Das ist es nicht. Der themeswitcher wurde zwar installiert, wurde in templates aber nicht aktiviert. Jetzt habe ich den Plugin rausgenommen. Nichts hat sich geändert. Die Gallerieliste unter rancdubina wird nicht gegeben.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Tata
Posts: 2750
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Strange behavior with imgalbum plugin

Post by Tata » Sun Apr 01, 2018 1:12 pm

GEFUNDEEEEEN :D
Es muste der Kunde verursach haben. Im Pluginaufruf stand eine Lücke nach dem Funtionname

Code: Select all

{{{imgalbum ('path');}}} // Lücke darf da nicht stehen, richtig ist Function('parameter')
Ich bin darauf gekommen nur, nachdem ich mit leeren content.htm begun und Seite-nach-Seite reinkopierte, bis ich zu der Fotogaleire nicht kam. Erst dann habe ich den Fehler bemerkt. Ech, würde im Plugin eine SyntaxKontrole eingebaut...
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Post Reply