Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Third Party Plugins to CMSimple - how to install, use and create plugins

Moderator: Tata

Tata
Posts: 3586
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by Tata » Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:40 pm

Now I hope to find it. The problem is (at least) in fhs-simple template in stylesheet here:

Code: Select all

img {
	border: 0 none;
	height: auto;
	max-width: 100%;
	vertical-align: middle;
}
I can't find the real conflict, however. Removing the class, the thumbs in imgslider have the same height at least. They are show in 3 lines however, and the 2nd line shows the image very wide.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Tata
Posts: 3586
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by Tata » Mon Jan 15, 2018 11:25 am

The problem with imgslider is solved. Who else, but frase, has found the conflicting point in fhs-simple template. Removing the

Code: Select all

.center{position:relative;margin-left:auto;margin-right:auto;float:none!important}
made the imgslider running correctly. I have not found anz new problums with removed class, so far.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

frase
Posts: 5085
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:32 am
Location: Saxony
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by frase » Mon Jan 15, 2018 11:35 am

Tata wrote:
Mon Jan 15, 2018 11:25 am
has found the conflicting point in fhs-simple template
Remove the code in ...\templates\fhs-simple\grid.min.css :-)

Tata
Posts: 3586
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by Tata » Mon Jan 15, 2018 12:27 pm

;)
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

Tata
Posts: 3586
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by Tata » Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:17 pm

Still can't the Modal Box get to work. Tooltip works fine. The modal opens defined page as normally called page instead of loading it into a modal box.
Teste both with 1.7.1 and 1.7.2.
http://plugins_171.cmsimple.sk/?Plugins/plugins-by-Jerry/tooltip

Code: Select all

<a class="modal" href="?Plugins/roto01">Vivamus</a>
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by cmb » Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:24 pm

Tata wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:17 pm
Still can't the Modal Box get to work. Tooltip works fine. The modal opens defined page as normally called page instead of loading it into a modal box.
Teste both with 1.7.1 and 1.7.2.
http://plugins_171.cmsimple.sk/?Plugins/plugins-by-Jerry/tooltip

Code: Select all

<a class="modal" href="?Plugins/roto01">Vivamus</a>
As I understand it, you can either use an <a class="modal" href="#" title="…"> element, or use a modal_tooltip() plugin call to show the contents of another page.
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

Tata
Posts: 3586
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by Tata » Fri Jun 01, 2018 6:08 pm

Well, so does it really work. But if a page called by the modal_tooltip() is hidden (removed from navigation), #cmsimple hidden# is shown in the modal tooltip, eventhough no scripting is given nor on the page, neither in meta.

Code: Select all

laoreet rutrum faucibus dolor auctor.  {{{modal_tooltip("Landingpage","Landingpage","");}}}Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet,
results in
modal_tooltip.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by cmb » Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:47 pm

Tata wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 6:08 pm
But if a page called by the modal_tooltip() is hidden (removed from navigation), #cmsimple hidden# is shown in the modal tooltip, eventhough no scripting is given nor on the page, neither in meta.
Search in admin.php for the following line:

Code: Select all

				$msg=evaluate_plugincall($c[$i]);
Directly afterwards are some out-commented lines; one of those removed all CMSimple scripting. Maybe it was out-commented intentionally for some reason. Jerry?
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

Tata
Posts: 3586
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by Tata » Sat Jun 02, 2018 4:43 am

I have found nothing similar in admin.php. But there is the function in index.php

Code: Select all

...
	function tooltip_get_page($page, $show_title) {				
		global  $c, $h, $cl, $cf;
		
		$msg="";
		for ($i=0; $i<$cl; $i++) {
			if (trim($h[$i])==trim($page)) {
				$msg=$c[$i];
				if (!stristr($show_title,"true")) {
					$msg=preg_replace("/.*<\/h[1-".$cf['menu']['levels']."]>/is", "", $c[$i]); //remove page// title
				}	
				//$msg=preg_replace('/#.*CMSimple.*#/i','',$msg);
				$msg = evaluate_plugincall($msg, TRUE); // call {{{PLUIN:..}}} scripts
				$i=$cl;	
			}
		}
		$msg=preg_replace("/[\n\r]/","",$msg); 
		return addslashes($msg);
	}
...
and uncommenting the line

Code: Select all

				//$msg=preg_replace('/#.*CMSimple.*#/i','',$msg);
made it. Will see if any other problem occures.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Simplesolutions.dk plugins updated to CMSimple XH 1.7

Post by cmb » Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:08 pm

Tata wrote:
Sat Jun 02, 2018 4:43 am
I have found nothing similar in admin.php. But there is the function in index.php
That is what I actually meant. :oops:
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

Post Reply