Plugin will not start.

Third Party Plugins to CMSimple - how to install, use and create plugins

Moderator: Tata

roze
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Plugin will not start.

Postby roze » Mon Aug 28, 2017 8:56 pm

Hi,

I want to start my new plugin FotoPro.

But nothing happend when I want to open it.

plugins.jpg


Other plugins which I can't open are: advaced form, Photoboxes, Fotogalerie, Handheld, minicounter, register, and tinimice

Who can help me with it?
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

olape
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 8:47 am
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby olape » Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:28 am


cmb
Posts: 11717
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby cmb » Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:02 am

This problem should be solved with Minicounter_XH 2.0beta1 and Register_XH 1.6. For Advancedform_XH you can apply a quick-fix (replace the red line by the green lines without the + signs at the beginning of the line). For Handheld_XH you can replace this line with:

Code: Select all

        if ($adm && XH_wantsPluginAdministration('handheld')) {

TinyMCE will probably receive no more updates; use TinyMCE 4 or CKEditor instead.

For FotoPro, Fotoboxes and Fotogalerie similar patches may help, but in the long run I suggest to look for XH compatible alternatives. Gert has ceased XH support long ago, so you're probably using old versions already.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

roze
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby roze » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:12 pm

Ok

Thanks
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

roze
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby roze » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:53 pm

with the patch of register it went wrong ;-(

I Uploaded thes files to register:

patch register.jpg


And this is the message with the debug on:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Class 'Register\DbService' not found in /home/praktijkdommelen.nl/public_html/perfectsound/plugins/register/index.php on line 238



line 238 vrom index says:

Code: Select all

(new Register\DbService(Register_dataFolder()))->lock(LOCK_SH);
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

cmb
Posts: 11717
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby cmb » Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:44 pm

roze wrote:with the patch of register it went wrong ;-(

You need to have had installed version 1.5 before; earlier versions (1.5rc1, 1.5beta5, 1.4 etc.) are not supported. You have to install the full version in this case.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

roze
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby roze » Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:01 pm

Oh...

What about the data in my old version?
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

cmb
Posts: 11717
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby cmb » Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:28 pm

roze wrote:What about the data in my old version?

As of Register_XH 1.5rc1 the data are no longer stored in the plugin folder (or in some arbitrarily configurable location), but rather in the content/ folder of CMSimple_XH. So before installing Register_XH 1.6 just make a copy of the old plugin folder (or, to be on the safe side, of the complete CMSimple_XH installation), then delete plugins/register/ and upload version 1.6 to your server. Then upload your old data files to content/register/users.csv and content/register/groups.csv, respectively.
Last edited by cmb on Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Add link
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

roze
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby roze » Tue Aug 29, 2017 10:04 pm

Thanks

I'll report it when I've fixed iT.
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

roze
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Postby roze » Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:25 pm

Hi,

The new version of Register installed and copied the backup of data. Perfect!!

Thanks for helping
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)


Return to “Addons and Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest