Plugin will not start.

Third Party Plugins to CMSimple - how to install, use and create plugins

Moderator: Tata

Post Reply
roze
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Plugin will not start.

Post by roze » Mon Aug 28, 2017 8:56 pm

Hi,

I want to start my new plugin FotoPro.

But nothing happend when I want to open it.
plugins.jpg
Other plugins which I can't open are: advaced form, Photoboxes, Fotogalerie, Handheld, minicounter, register, and tinimice

Who can help me with it?
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)


cmb
Posts: 12437
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Post by cmb » Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:02 am

This problem should be solved with Minicounter_XH 2.0beta1 and Register_XH 1.6. For Advancedform_XH you can apply a quick-fix (replace the red line by the green lines without the + signs at the beginning of the line). For Handheld_XH you can replace this line with:

Code: Select all

        if ($adm && XH_wantsPluginAdministration('handheld')) {
TinyMCE will probably receive no more updates; use TinyMCE 4 or CKEditor instead.

For FotoPro, Fotoboxes and Fotogalerie similar patches may help, but in the long run I suggest to look for XH compatible alternatives. Gert has ceased XH support long ago, so you're probably using old versions already.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

roze
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Post by roze » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:12 pm

Ok

Thanks
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

roze
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Post by roze » Tue Aug 29, 2017 7:53 pm

with the patch of register it went wrong ;-(

I Uploaded thes files to register:
patch register.jpg
And this is the message with the debug on:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Class 'Register\DbService' not found in /home/praktijkdommelen.nl/public_html/perfectsound/plugins/register/index.php on line 238

line 238 vrom index says:

Code: Select all

(new Register\DbService(Register_dataFolder()))->lock(LOCK_SH);
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

cmb
Posts: 12437
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Post by cmb » Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:44 pm

roze wrote:with the patch of register it went wrong ;-(
You need to have had installed version 1.5 before; earlier versions (1.5rc1, 1.5beta5, 1.4 etc.) are not supported. You have to install the full version in this case.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

roze
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Post by roze » Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:01 pm

Oh...

What about the data in my old version?
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

cmb
Posts: 12437
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Post by cmb » Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:28 pm

roze wrote:What about the data in my old version?
As of Register_XH 1.5rc1 the data are no longer stored in the plugin folder (or in some arbitrarily configurable location), but rather in the content/ folder of CMSimple_XH. So before installing Register_XH 1.6 just make a copy of the old plugin folder (or, to be on the safe side, of the complete CMSimple_XH installation), then delete plugins/register/ and upload version 1.6 to your server. Then upload your old data files to content/register/users.csv and content/register/groups.csv, respectively.
Last edited by cmb on Tue Aug 29, 2017 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Add link
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

roze
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Post by roze » Tue Aug 29, 2017 10:04 pm

Thanks

I'll report it when I've fixed iT.
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

roze
Posts: 196
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:13 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Plugin will not start.

Post by roze » Wed Aug 30, 2017 6:25 pm

Hi,

The new version of Register installed and copied the backup of data. Perfect!!

Thanks for helping
Rob Zeijen,

Valkenswaard (NL)

Post Reply