Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

A place to report and discuss bugs - please mention CMSimple-version, server, platform and browser version
uwes
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:40 am

Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by uwes » Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:54 am

Hi there.

I have a problem with an installation of CMSimple XH 1.5.2 on a server that belongs to Webopolis in Switzerland. The home page remains completely blank.

During my investigation, I could track the problem to the line

Code: Select all

require_once "filebrowser_view.php";
in the file /plugins/filebrowser/classes/required_classes.php. This is where processing the index.php fails.

I have tried adding

Code: Select all

readfile("required_classes.php");
to /plugins/filebrowser/classes/required_classes.php which created no output, so I suspect the file is not found, while the file happily resides inside the same directory and has proper permissions (the same as required_classes.php and all other php files). I also includes an echo inside required_classes.php and there was no output from that file.

Any idea what's going wrong?

The Webopolis had installed an old CMSimple version for my customer which worked. However, the version was very old, and they even omitted the plugins directory. So my customer asked me to install a current CMSimple XH instead.

Thanks for any hint

Uwe

Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3470
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 7:10 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by Holger » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:24 am

Hi Uwe,

wecome to the board!

First of all you should activate the debug-mode, to see the full php-errormessage:
rename the file /downloads/XHdebug.txt to"_XHdebug.txt" to activate error_reporting.

KR
Holger

uwes
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:40 am

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by uwes » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:29 am

Ok, I receive the following error message:
Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'filebrowser_view.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /home/httpd/vhosts/my_domain_name/httpdocs/plugins/filebrowser/classes/required_classes.php on line 3

Gert
Posts: 3078
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by Gert » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:33 am

uwes wrote:I have a problem with an installation of CMSimple XH 1.5.2
Hallo,

at first you should try to use one of the "up to date" Versions of CMSimple:

http://cmsimpleforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2957

Which php version is running on your server?

Gert
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

uwes
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:40 am

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by uwes » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:37 am

PHP is on 5.0.4.

I'll try a newer CMSimple XH version meanwhile.

Gert
Posts: 3078
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by Gert » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:45 am

uwes wrote:PHP is on 5.0.4.
Ok, that should not to be the problem,

Gert
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

uwes
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:40 am

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by uwes » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:50 am

When I use CMSimple XH 1.5.4, the home page stays blank, and I don't even get an error message in debug mode.

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by cmb » Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:57 am

Hi Uwe,

Please change the line to:

Code: Select all

require_once $pth['folder']['plugin'] . 'classes/filebrowser_view.php'; 
I guess we have to investigate further why the file can't be found (as '.' is obviously in the include_path).

Christoph

PS:
cmb wrote:as '.' is obviously in the include_path
That was utter nonsense! :oops: Of course "." refers to the calling script (i.e. index.php).
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

uwes
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:40 am

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by uwes » Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:00 am

With CMSimple XH 1.5.4, it fails in file cms.php at the following line:

Code: Select all

if (!@include($pth['file']['login']))
    if ($login)
        e('missing', 'file', $pth['file']['login']);

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by cmb » Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:18 am

Hi Uwe,
uwes wrote:When I use CMSimple XH 1.5.4, the home page stays blank, and I don't even get an error message in debug mode.
Hmm, fatal errors (those causing a blank page) should be reported in XH 1.5.4 when debug mode is enabled. :?
uwes wrote:With CMSimple XH 1.5.4, it fails in file cms.php at the following line:
I can only guess without an exact error message, but it might be the same problem as the first one. In cmsimple/login.php please change line 30:

Code: Select all

require $pth['folder']['cmsimple'] . 'PasswordHash.php'; 
Christoph

PS: About the debug message: of course this won't show up, as these messages are only displayed when one is in admin mode. But as apparently the inclusion of login.php fails, admin mode can't be entered and so no messages are shown. :(
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

Post Reply