Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

A place to report and discuss bugs - please mention CMSimple-version, server, platform and browser version
uwes
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:40 am

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by uwes » Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:27 am

Christoph,

it now works after I have applied both of the changes you suggested:

Code: Select all

require_once $pth['folder']['plugin'] . 'classes/filebrowser_view.php'; 
and

Code: Select all

require $pth['folder']['cmsimple'] . 'PasswordHash.php'; 
I will check if the rest works ok, but for now, the problem seems solved. Thanks!

Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 3470
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 7:10 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by Holger » Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:28 am

cmb wrote:PS: About the debug message: of course this won't show up, as these messages are only displayed when one is in admin mode.
Really :?: :?

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by cmb » Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:19 pm

Hi Holger,

since CMSimple_XH 1.5 xh_debugmode() sets an error handler function. In this function all relevant errors are accumulated in the global variable $errors, which is only handled in admin mode in final_clean_up().

But of course you're right: the error handler is not called for fatal errors (E_ERROR), so these messages should be shown in the front-end too.
uwes wrote:When I use CMSimple XH 1.5.4, the home page stays blank, and I don't even get an error message in debug mode.
But now I'm confused why the fatal errors didn't show up in Uwe's CMSimple_XH 1.5.4 installation. :?

Christoph
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by cmb » Mon Oct 01, 2012 2:54 pm

Hi Uwe,

I've just reviewed all includes, and found, that there might be additional problems with the so called editorbrowser (i.e. when you open the filebrowser from the editor to include images, links etc.). If so, the following changes to plugins/filebrowser/editorbrowser.php should help. Line 8-9:

Code: Select all

require_once './classes/filebrowser_view.php';
require_once './classes/filebrowser.php'; 
Line 117:

Code: Select all

    $jsFile = './editorhooks/' . basename($_GET['editor']) . '/script.php'; 
Christoph
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

uwes
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:40 am

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by uwes » Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:08 pm

Christoph,

I had checked the filebrowser - just because I wanted to see the new "where my pictures are used" view. It seemed to work ok.

cmb
Posts: 14225
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Bingen, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: Bug during require_once "filebrowser_view.php";

Post by cmb » Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:11 pm

uwes wrote:I had checked the filebrowser - just because I wanted to see the new "where my pictures are used" view. It seemed to work ok.
The image tracking works in the so-called cmsbrowser (i.e. the one called from the admin menu) only (cf. the Filebrowser Documentation).
Christoph M. Becker – Plugins for CMSimple_XH

Post Reply